Home Bollywood news Bhushan Kumar Congratulates Team RRR For Glorious Naatu Naatu Win At the 95th Oscars

Bhushan Kumar Congratulates Team RRR For Glorious Naatu Naatu Win At the 95th Oscars

by simran jain
0 comment

RRR by SS Rajamouli becomes the first Indian movie to win Best Original Song at the prestigious 95th Academy Awards, making further history! The electric song Naatu Naatu won the Oscar for best song. Still, it also garnered a standing ovation for the outstanding performance by singers Rahul Sipligunj and Kala Bhairava and choreography by Lauren Gottleib, making it a historic moment for the worldwide smash hit song!

Also, T-Series previously placed India at the top of the global music charts because it collaborated on the Oscar-winning song Jai Ho from the movie Slumdog Millionaire.

Being proud to partner for the music on the film, Bhushan Kumar, Chairman and Managing Director of T-Series, congratulates the team by saying, “Naatu Naatu has made everyone dance to its electrifying beats, and this glorious win at Oscars is a testament to the adulation the song has received! It’s an absolute honour to be associated with the music of RRR, which has indeed stirred a revolution in the Indian music space, creating a remarkable history that the entire nation is proud of! We would like to extend wishes and look forward to collaborating with composer M.M Keeravani, lyricists Chandrabose and singers Kala Bhairava and Rahul Sipligunj, amazing cast Ram Charan and Jr NTR along with producer D.V.V Danayya and the visionary director SS Rajamouli and S.S. Karthikeya.”

The cast of RRR includes Olivia Morris, NTR Jr., Ram Charan, Ajay Devgn, Alia Bhatt, Shriya Saran, Ray Stevenson, Alison Doody, and Shriya Saran.

It centres on the friendship and struggle of two fictionalised Indian rebels, Alluri Sitarama Raju (Charan) and Komaram Bheem (Rama Rao), against the British Raj.

Source: Social Media

Related Posts